Town Head Farm Cottages


Beautiful self-catering cottages in the heart of the Eden Valley

Great Asby

Appleby-in-Westmorland

Cumbria

CA16 6EX


Tel: 017683 53175

Email: info@townheadfarm.co.uk

Home

Turnip House

Orchard View


Places to Visit


Local Eateries


Contact Us


Reviews


Reviews

Great place to unwind

 Left on Aug 1, 2018 for a stay in Jul 2018

We stayed in this cottage in July for one week. The place was well maintained and the house has everything that you need. All the rooms were very clean and modern. Steve greeted us on the first day and also gave us good suggestions for walks/ hikes. It is a great place to relax, unwind and recharge .

Beautiful countryside retreat!

 Left on Jul 23, 2018 for a stay in Jul 2018

Just had a lovely short break at Orchard View with my family. The accommodation was beautiful, modern & clean and we had everything we needed!!! Stephen the owner stopped by & provided excellent advice regarding nearby attractions & days out. Thank you for an excellent stay!

Special

 Left on May 19, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Spent 2 nights in the cottage and what a beautiful place it is great location and Steve was so helpful great places to eat in Appleby and 30 min. From lake windmere and other surroundings areas excellent place will be going back

Perfect place ro relax and unwind

 Left on May 2, 2018 for a stay in Apr 2018

spent the weekend here for the wifes 60th and it didn't disappoint. The cottage is well laid out, with just s short stroll to the nearby pub. It reall is a rural retreat but your not far from appleby , windermere ,kendall,ullswater . Very enjoyable stay

Fantastic cottage in a wonderful rural location!

 Left on Feb 26, 2018 for a stay in Feb 2018

We had a wonderful two night stay here and absolutely loved the cottage and the village! Such a beautiful and peaceful place to stay. The log burner kept us cosy at night and we all loved the bedrooms. A child and dog friendly property which suited us for an extended family trip. We will be returning!


Stylish accommodation and pet friendly

 Left on Aug 8, 2018 for a stay in Jul 2018

What a fabulous find this was, very clean and comfortable with everything we needed. Great location within easy reach of the Lake District and into Yorkshire too lots of trips out within 25 miles. Good walks from the door too with the dog and the village pub was good with lovely meals at evenings and sandwiches at lunch time. The owner Steve was very friendly and helpful and a good guide to the local area. We will certainly return to this cottage.

Our best break yet!

 Left on Jun 25, 2018 for a stay in Jun 2018

I cant express how perfect this little cottage is. Myself and my husband took our little westie for a quiet break to enjoy beautiful surroundings, picturesque views and a peaceful little cottage perfect for two... and that’s exactly what we got! The owner was so nice too, very welcoming and so lovely and chatty. We cant wait to return. So much so we’re hoping to go back in October for our anniversary! Everything about this place ticked all the boxes :o)

Perfect pet friendly rural retreat

 Left on Apr 13, 2018 for a stay in Apr 2018

Amazing cottage in a beautiful setting. The accommodation is excellent, with everything you could ask for and done to a very high standard. The owners are very hospitable and friendly. Will definitely be returning.

Amazing Turnip House

 Left on Feb 23, 2018 for a stay in Feb 2018

Just got back from a fantastic week at Turnip House. This cottage is amazing. Stylish yet traditional with all the mod cons. So cosy with the amazing log burner on. The kitchen is well equipped with everything you will need. Upstairs is just as good with a great shower room and the spacious bedroom with fantastic bath! Can't wait to come back.

TA Reviews

Turnip House

Orchard View